Artist: Monster Rally
Title: Crystal Ball

Format: 12" crystal clear vinyl
Run: 250
Design: Ted Feighan
Release Date: November 1, 2011
Price: $12.00

Crystal Ball is a collection of tracks recorded during the sessions that produced 2010's Palm Reader EP. The vinyl edition includes 4 bonus tracks not found on the digital version.


01. Coast to Coast
02. La Kooka
03. Beach at Night
04. Garbage City
05. India Take Two
06. Swanky
07. Gotta Make A
08. Drousy Waters
09. Cop Showz
10. Don't Forget
11. Grass Shack
12. Roof Hiding
13. Feet All In
14. Lone Rd
15. Creeping Ghost
16. Sahara
17. Crystal Ball
18. What To Do [vinyl only]
19. Teenage [vinyl only]
20. Logic Police [vinyl only]
21. Jungle Lights [vinyl only]


Monster Rally - Sahara by goldrobotrecords


(and many other fine digital retailers)


"Monster Rally sent over Crystal Ball, a collection of loop-based material that was recorded “in an unbelievably hot attic” during the Palm Reader sessions of July 2010. It’s intriguing to hear him work with more vocal-heavy samples with this record, which almost serves as a primer for the rest of his catalog."
- Dipped in Dollars

"Monster Rally released a 17-track collection of tracks done in 2010 entitled, Crystal Ball. He recorded these psychedelic dream-jams when he was working on his Palm Reader EP. A lot of cool melodies and surf-pop beats going on on this one."
- That's Deck

"It’s chopped up walks on the beach and sunsets set to a metronome."
- Sound on the Sound

"Caught in the Summer blues? Sitting inside like a sad sack with your hand in a potato chip bag? Get your ass out side and blast the new collection of Monster Rally songs."
- Weekly Tape Deck

"... this gorgeous eliding of weed-curated lost vinyl treasures"